Painless Reading Comprehension (Barron’s Painless Series)

Painless Reading Comprehension (Barron’s Painless Series)
Reading comprehension assignments that first seem confusing become easy when students answer the author's key questions about their own reading habits. For example: "What can kids do to warm up their brains before starting to read?" and "How can they keep the facts they read in their head?" The author offers interesting answers to these and many more questions. Titles in Barron's extensive Painless Series cover most subjects taught on middle school and high school levels, and are written for students who find the subjects unusually difficult and confusing--or in some cases, just plain boring. Painless Series authors, all of them experienced educators, are experts at clearing up aspects of their subjects that students are likely to find confusing. These books also perk up students' interest by emphasizing the attention-catching ways in which the subjects can be put to practical use. Most Painless Series titles take a light-hearted approach to their subjects, and all of them present fun-to-solve challenges with puzzles, games, and "Brain Tickler" problems. Although Painless Series titles are written primarily for middle school and high school students, older students and adults who need to refresh their skills will also find these books extremely helpful.

Printed inside every copy of Painless Reading Comprehension is a code that gives kids FREE access to a subject-related app. This book's app is an arcade game themed to help students improve their reading comprehension. It can be downloaded on any iPhone, iTouch, iPad, or Android device.

Details Painless Reading Comprehension (Barron’s Painless Series)

Title Painless Reading Comprehension (Barron’s Painless Series)
AuthorDarolyn "Lyn" Jones Ed.D.
Release Date1st May 2012
PublisherBarron's Educational Series
Pages224 pages

Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *
Your Rating